Organizing Post-Pandemic - Virtual Community Round Table

[via Canadian Freshwater Alliance] There is no doubt that spring 2020 will go down in the history books. The past weeks have shaken our very foundations and challenged all of us to focus on what is most important in our work, in our homes, and in our communities. 

But as organizations and groups that are working to advance water security and health, how do we adapt? For many of us, events are at the core of what we do. We convene our community members for critical conversations and activities. We conduct field work to restore, monitor and protect our vital water resources.  So how do we respond to these new realities? Join with us as we explore several innovative ways our partners have responded to covid-19, and open a discussion for all participants on lessons, challenges and opportunities.  

Virtual Round Table will take place on May 14th from 2pm-3:30pm ET (11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 3pm AT)

Project Profiles:

Code Blue BC - Coree Tull, Organizing Director with the Canadian Freshwater Alliance, will explore how this campaign evolved overnight to respond to Covid-19 challenges.  

Green Recovery and Water Security - Andrew Stegemann will overview the Green Recovery for Watersheds project coordinated through the Our Living Waters Network aimed to compile a list of 100s of shovel-worthy projects ready for stimulus investment.

Virtual Land Stewardship - check out how the New Brunswick Nature Trust has evolved its stewardship and field work programs to respond to the challenges of Covid-19. 

RSVP for this event here.

We look forward to having you join us for this important and timely conversation. 

 

Event image and description via Canadian Freshwater Alliance

WHEN
May 14, 2020 at 2pm - 3:30pm

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

About

The London Environmental Network helps protect our environment and build a sustainable community by doing everything we can to help our member organizations deliver on each of their own important missions.The London Environmental Network provides our member organizations..Read More

Stay Connected
Contact Us

hello@londonenvironment.net

Tel: 226-700-6945